My new Wall Wear is here!!!

Wall Wear - Starter Collection

Yesterday and this morning was the launch of my new home decor items in my Nea Shop, called Wall Wear! They are cross-stitch and embroidery pieces, framed in embroidery hoops (wooden new, vintage metal and wood). Some even feature metal flowers that I purchased originally for jewelry!

Feedback has been wonderful, I’m really appreciating all the wonderful comments on my Flickr and on Etsy!

And to top it all off, Grace from Design*Sponge featured some pieces this morning! How OMG-Too-Cool is that!! Thanks so much Grace!!!

Here’s a few pieces from the collection:


***
Many pieces already sold (YAY!), but please stay with me while I hand stitch some more this week and the followings! You can RSS my Nea Shop to be informed first of new items added, or check back often! :)
***

After making a few Wall Wear, I figured I needed a way to tie the knot between these decor pieces and my jewelry! So, I decided to do a mix of both and do some embroidery necklaces, just like this one:

I think it is a great idea! I had one of the necklaces on (not this one) while visiting a craft show 2 weeks ago, and the feedback was really great!

I could hardly wait to launch everything this week! It’s been an almost 3 months process for these items to be born (not full-time, of course), and I’m really happy of how it turned out!

What you all think? :)

——

Press

Design*Sponge, June 13
HeySusy, June 13
The Alice Line, June 13
Lilysmakebelieve, June 14
Freshly{blended}, June 16
The things I like/love/lust, June 17
Craftzine Blog, June 17
Anything Indie, June 18
Crust Station, June 19
Sub-Studio, June 19
Catherine Chandler, June 20
CraftyCrafty, June 20
Free People, June 23
Grey, Beige, Brown, Light Yellow, June 26
Layers of Meaning, June 27
Anmutig, June 30
CMarie Signatures, July 7
So Sweet & So Cold, July 8
Heart Handmade, July 10
At Home with Kim Vallee, July 16
Funky & Delightful, July 21
Lovely Little Lovelies, July 22
A room somewhere, July 23
sfgirlbyday, July 28
Of Paper and Things, July 30
Poppytalk, July 31
Indie Fixx
, July 31
Paper and Stitch
, August 7
Bloesem
, August 7
Pinkshirtsandcarwrecks, August 9
WhipUp
, August 10
IndieFixx, August 11
Me, dear, August 11
{frolic!}, August 11

15 Comments

Filed under Decor - Object, Fashion - Accessories, Handmade, Nea Jewelry & Wall Wear, Québécois, Stitching - Sewing

15 responses to “My new Wall Wear is here!!!

  1. Pretty! Can’t wait to put my hands on one! And may I also say: wow, your pictures are so gorgeous! Bravo miss Nea!

  2. Quelle bonne idée! Et comme à ton habitude, bien réalisé et magnifiquement photographié. Tu ne fais pas les choses à moitié…
    J’ai un coup de cœur pour le rond avec les petites fleurs rouges: j’adore les couleurs et le motif!
    Je te souhaite plein de succès avec tes nouvelles créations :)

  3. I think they’re great! What a wonderful idea. The colors you use are fabulous.

  4. I love to see artisans who aren’t afraid to experiment. It looks like you’ve created a whole new genre of home decor here. Congratulations!

  5. Merci – thank you – all so much!! Your support is so precious to me!! :)

  6. joelle

    ohhhhh
    adorable, j’en veux un!!
    comme disent les autre c’est une expérience, et quelle réussite!
    bravo!

  7. Shelsta78

    I can’t tell you how much I love this idea, I’ve favourited all of them on flickr. It’s such an imaginative idea and a fantastic way to present all those little projects that one does for fun and doesn’t know how to use!

    Congratulations.

    The choice of linen and thread colours are also very inspiring.

  8. very pretty, i likey!

  9. Pingback: Wall Wear by Creativadoration | Crafts Blog

  10. Thanks soooo much everyone!!!

  11. L-A

    Amazing work! I was going through old blog entries in my Google reader and came across your work on both Design Sponge and Craftzine blog (separately, on the same day). I decided that it was a sign that I should stop by your site and comment on how lovely I think your work is.

  12. Hello! Hello!
    Oh how could we resist posting about your beautiful wall wear and jewellery. I can’t wait to get one of my own. Your stuff reminds me of Suzanne Carlsen’s work- have you seen her stuff? Both of you are very talented ladies! I’ll be stopping by your Etsy as soon as I can. :) Hope all is going well!
    Liv

  13. Hey Olivia!!
    I don’t know Suzanne’s work, i’ll surely search for her!!
    Thanks so much :)

  14. RaiulBaztepo

    Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language ;)
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

Leave a Reply

