Spoon Me

My latest obsession: spoons!

Yeah, I still get those obsessions, every week is different and subjects vary a lot! lol

Here are Caroline Gomez‘s porcelain spoons, the ones who actually started my interest in spoons weeks ago! This French artist does not currently sell online, but she totally should think seriously about it! I’m a taker, and after being featured on many design blogs (including the fab and o-so-big Design*Sponge!) in the past weeks, I’m sure she would have many more buyers than just myself! Follow her blog, maybe she’ll let us buy her work shortly, we never know! :)

Next up is Manitoba’s woodworking artist Barry Lee Loewen, aka canadianwoodcrafts on Etsy, who makes wonderful “Baby’s first spoons”, but who am I kidding!? My little jam jars NEED these spoons! lol

Plus, Barry is really a great person, super helpful and creative! I know this because I’ve worked with him on custom wooden buttons for my jewelry and he had plenty of great ideas and was a real sweetie! Thanks again Barry!

Off to Peek Keep for some awesome awesome and simplistic porcelain spoons from Toronto’s Coe & Waito. The purity of the shapes are just stunning, I’m litteraly craving for one! Coe & Waito just totally rocks tha house people, they have been featured on so many blogs for all they housewares, I can’t even make a list! I even talked about them before back in September

Peek Keep also holds many Coe & Waito items, search for them! :)

Last but not least, if you love spoons but don’t “need” some, consider this scented oil diffuser made with spoon and fork, from Toronto’s SixthandElm on Etsy! Ingenious, stylish and practical! Loves it! :)

Want more spoons? Check out the Spoon Group on Flickr!!

Mud Familly

Boy, this is an almost all Canadian post…!

This was not planned at all, but I guess the spoon love thing may be a Canadian thing also?! lol

4 Comments

Filed under Canadian, Decor - Object, Handmade

4 responses to “Spoon Me

  1. Thanks for the spoonful of lovin’ from QC! Your blog’s always an enjoyable read…

    And if any of you out there are those people Nea mentioned who like spoons but don’t need any more, can you please send your extras to my husband? He’s getting upset that I keep using ours to make things.

  2. Thanks Tellie! :)

    haha that’s halarious!! Poor husband :)

  3. judi

    its peek keep! :)
    i love those first spoons, so cute!

  4. haha oops!! Thanks for noticing that! I just changed it! :)

Leave a Reply

