Shrooms, out in the open

So I’m blog browsing along in my RSS feeds when I stop dead on a Summer Discounts post on Decor8, just staring and wanting these wonderful porcelain mushrooms! I think shrooms are cool and cute, and I lurrrrve porcelain, so it’s like my name is written on them or something! They are designed by Roost, and can be found online on Velocity between $5 and $14 each!

What’s even more fun is that this Sunday I’ll be going up north in the Laurentians for some mushroom hunting! My first time and I’m so excited and thrilled!!! Thanks to my knowing friend Emilie, there’s no risk of me poisoning myself to death unknowingly. lol!

Turnip from the garden

Turnip tails

Oops! Ladybug!

Until then, I still have my community garden spot keeping me grounded. I picked up the turnips this morning (and some radishes last week), my first ones EVER! I’m such a beginner, it’s so great to see that something is actually growing in there! Very excited! :)

My first radishes!!!!

To top it all off, you may have noticed that my blogging has been slower recently… Well, it’s because I decided to dive in!

Yep, I dove into the full-time crafting world!

I’m soooo enjoying it, I’m super motivated and therefore I spend less time in front of the computer (which I actually enjoy a lot!) and more time in front of my work table making jewelry and stitching. I wanna learn so much new skills too, like sewing, I’ll keep you updated!

So there! Now you all know, now I’m out in the open and doing it 100%!

Wish me luck and come take a peek at my buzzzzing Shop!!! :)

Flora Wall Wear - 8

Rasberria Necklace

5 Comments

Filed under Decor - Object, Food, Handmade, Nea Jewelry & Wall Wear

5 responses to “Shrooms, out in the open

  1. congrats on the veggies ;o)

    but mostly congrats on the PLUNGE!
    you are so brave and lucky and inspired all in one!
    the bestest of returns to you!

  2. Merciiii Guylaine!! You’re the sweetest :P

  3. Chi

    oh, those mushrooms are gorgeous! thanks for the link to velocity. i’ll have to get some for sure.
    congratulations on your new Etsy shop!

  4. Thanks Chi! :)

    Well, the shop is not new, but the “full-time” part is! :)

  5. miyazawasei

    Your stitching is so beautiful. I found your blog for the first time today–your photos are lovely and I will be back visiting again. I also love pottery and stitching!

Leave a Reply

