Never Too Late

Jamais trop tard print, by Eva Juliet.

The end of 2009 and the beginning of 2010 were (still are) very hard for me. So much has happened in the past few weeks, I can barely keep count of all the shitty stuff… I find myself unmotivated (and sincerely, with no much will to work on that, yet anyway…), kinda depressed, and lost.

The only good news are that, apparently, a new hard disk just cost $80, and that in times of emotional need, you really can see clearly the friends you have and hold onto that.

On the other hand, I guess I was due for a few fresh starts… One of my friends thinks life usually works in cycles of 7years, so I guess that at 28yo, it’s the perfect time to start a couple of  new chapters.

I’ve grown and changed quite a lot in the past 3.5 years, and I was kinda falling back on my old ways recently. So perhaps this is life’s way to turn me back in the right direction, using many big bangs to make sure I turn around for real.

Thankfully, the handmade community is always there to inspire me and sometimes, distract me (we all need to turn the switch off once in a while, right?), so that’s gonna be very helpful in the long run!

Speaking of handmade, how great is that poster!? I really want it!

“It’s never too late to be who you want to be”.
Yeah?
I guess now is when I’ll get to figure that out.

12 Comments

Filed under Other Stuff

12 responses to “Never Too Late

  1. Marie-Eve

    Inspirational. Really.

  2. Eh bien chère J., wish you all the best :)

  3. Saturn’s return… Your talents are inspiring. May the New Year continue bringing you beautiful designs & inspirations!

  4. so sorry to hear things aren’t going well. :(

    hope things start looking up soon!

  5. way to keep going-I have felt similiar feelings and have found my blog friends and my peeps on twitter have helped me see the value in what I am trying to do-thx for sharing.

  6. Thank you everybody! :)

  7. Oh, même problème pour moi : unmotivated, kinda depressed, and lost. Je te souhaite (et je me souhaite) un vent de renouveau pour 2010 et plusieurs beaux projets! xox

  8. Un cheer up message miss !!
    28 ans c’est le bel âge pour commencer une vie énergique et pleine d’entrain.
    xxx

    Léa

  9. Hum… j’adore! Ce dont j’ai besoin dans ma maison… triste qu’il soit sold out :(
    Je garde en tête!
    Merci
    xxx

  10. Il y en a d’autres ici ;) http://www.etsy.com/shop/evajuliet

    Bon magasinage! :D

    Janick

  11. I love this, I feel the same way…a little lost and in need of new directions. Thank you for your inspiration, we await patiently for fresh life renewed. x

  12. Pingback: Never too late « The Orange Coat

Leave a Reply

