Woodburning Awesomeness

I’ve never been a fan of woodburning. Not that I don’t think it’s interesting, just I guess I had never seen an example of something with a contemporary feel that made me go “WOW”! Now I can say it…

WOW!

Lauren of The Haunted Hollow Tree makes wonderful art pieces using woodburning as her skill. Sometimes it is hard to believe the piece wasn’t done in painting!

A few embroidery hoop style pieces have popped up in her shop, they totally fit her style and are fabulous! I am totally digging the “houses and trees” pieces too, they have a very “blueprint” style to them that I adore!

1 Comment

Filed under Art, Decor - Object, Handmade

One response to “Woodburning Awesomeness

  1. I love Haunted Hollow Tree’s work! Her pieces are just fantastic. Completely agree, it’s so stunning to realize these aren’t paintings. Thanks for sharing these wonderful pieces!

Leave a Reply

