} Emerald Snow




While in CEGEP (it’s a bit like college over here) studying graphic design, there were a few art related classes too. I remember an illustration class where we had to do a linocut piece, based on (if I remember correctly) Moby Dick.

First, drawing and illustration was never my strong suit – I still declare that one can be a graphic designer without drawing well, since I am living proof! And second, besides pastels, linocut is not something that speaks to me at all, mainly because of it’s permanent technique (where’s the eraser!?!?). I personally just couldn’t end up expressing much with the process of linocut, it seemed, and it wasn’t for me.

However, some totally excel at it, such as Emerald Snow. And I admire that.

She offers only originals, and have made the skill her own with geometric shapes and detailed texture paired with superimpositions. I also love the color choices!! :)

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Handmade

Leave a Reply

